engAGe

EngAGe!

AITC Canada logo

 

Agriculture in the Classroom Canada (AITC-C) is excited to bring engAGe to three urban areas in Canada in partnership with our provincial member organizations, including British Columbia Agriculture in the Classroom Foundation and  AgScape in Ontario, as well as a partner organization in Quebec; le Centre de développement pour l'exercice de la citoyenneté (CDEC).

Coming Together to Grow the Future of Agriculture!

This high energy and motivating event will engage high school students and educators in a world of agriculture and food career opportunities! Through inspiring speakers, interactive culinary experiences and breakout sessions, participants will learn that agriculture careers are much more than farming and that opportunities extend into Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM), business and more!

We are looking forward to welcoming 500 students and their educators in each host city to celebrate careers in agri-food.

engAGe! Toronto

October 8, 2019

engAGe! Montreal

November 19, 2019

engAGe! Vancouver

February 11, 2020

engAGe Pilot Year

During our pilot year, enrollment for the three engAGe events will be limited, however, we are looking ahead and exploring what opportunities may be in store for expansion in 2020. Stay tuned!  

Book

Why are we focusing on STEM?

A 2017 Teen Career Inquiry Survey completed by Kynetec determined that high school students are most interested in careers related to STEM, but less than 50% of students realized that agri-food offers these opportunities. In response, we've set out on a journey to ensure that career events, specifically engAGe, provide exciting, interactive and hands-on activities that showcase agricultural career options connected to STEM.

Book
thinkAG

 

engAGe! is part of AITC-C's thinkAG initiative which focuses on increasing awareness and interest in agriculture and food careers among teens across the country.

Book

engAGe would not be possible without the generous support of:

Book

Lend a Hand

Support, expertise and personal stories from Canada’s agricultural and food community are critical to these three events. We are looking to involve as many areas of agriculture as possible to share Canada’s full agriculture and food story. engAGe provides an opportunity to cultivate curiosity about the pathways into your specific field of the industry and the jobs that are available.

Find Out More!

If you're interested in learning more, volunteering or getting involved in engAGe please contact us today.

engAGe

EngAGe!

AITC Canada logo


Agriculture en classe Canada (AEC-C) est heureux de présenter engAGe dans trois zones urbaines du Canada en partenariat avec nos organismes provinciaux membres, y compris la Fondation Agriculture en classe de la Colombie-Britannique et AgScape en Ontario et un organisme partenaire au Québec; le Centre de développement pour l'exercice de la citoyenneté (CDEC).

Se réunir pour développer l’avenir de l’agriculture!

Ces événements motivants et dynamiques mobiliseront des étudiants de l’école secondaire et des éducateurs dans un monde d’opportunités d’emplois agricoles! Grâce à des intervenants inspirants, des expériences culinaires interactives et d’autres séances de discussion, les participants découvriront que les emplois agricoles sont bien plus que de l’agriculture et qu’il existe des opportunités dans les sciences, la technologie, l’ingénierie et les maths (STIM), en affaires et bien plus!

Nous avons hâte d’accueillir 500 étudiants et leurs éducateurs dans chaque ville hôte pour célébrer les emplois dans le domaine de l’agroalimentaire.

engAGe! Montréal

19 novembre 2019

engAGe Vancouver

11 février 2020

engAGe Toronto

7 avril 2020

Prêtez-nous main-forte

Le soutien, l’expertise et les histoires personnelles de la communauté agroalimentaire du Canada sont critiques à ces 3 événements. Nous cherchons à impliquer autant de domaines de l’agriculture que possible pour partager l’histoire complète de la nourriture et de l’agriculture du Canada. engAGe est une opportunité de cultiver la curiosité à l’égard des voies possibles dans votre domaine particulier de l’industrie et vous présenter les emplois disponibles.

Découvrez-en plus!

Si vous souhaitez en apprendre davantage, faire du bénévolat ou vous impliquer avec engAGe, contactez-nous dès aujourd’hui.

Année pilote d’engAGe

Pendant notre année pilote, l’inscription pour les 3 événements engAGe seront limités; cependant, nous contemplons l’avenir et pensons aux opportunités que l’on pourrait vous proposer en 2020. Restez à l’affût!

Book

Pourquoi se concentrer sur les STIM?

Un sondage sur les emplois des jeunes en 2017 organisé par Kynetec a indiqué que les étudiants du secondaire s’intéressaient plus aux emplois liés aux STIM, mais moins de 50 % d’entre eux reconnaissaient que l’agroalimentaire offraient ce genre d’opportunités. En réponse à cela, nous souhaitons nous assurer que des événements de carrière, particulièrement engAGe, proposent des activités interactives et pratiques qui présentent les carrières agricoles qui s’offrent aux étudiants en lien avec les STIM.

Book
thinkAG

 

engAGe fait partie de l’initiative thinkAG d’AEC-C qui vise à sensibiliser et motiver le public aux emplois dans le domaine de l’agroalimentaire chez les jeunes partout au pays.

Book

engAGe ne serait pas possible sans le généreux soutien de :

Book

Pour les médias

Si vous souhaitez en apprendre plus sur engAGe, nous aimerions discuter avec vous! Prenez une minute pour lire notre Kit de presse engAGe et nous contacter

Il vous suffit de cliquer sur le lien ci-dessous : 

Préparez-vous pour engAGe!

Pour les lignes directrices concernant l’utilisation du logo engAGe, demander le logo en français ou en anglais, ou demander des photos des événements engAGe, veuillez contacter Kim Sabourin.  

Book